Support Center

How to Re-Connect Your PayPal Account

Last Updated: Dec 21, 2017 01:42PM PST

With Fotomoto you can automatically pay printing and shipping costs on an order using your PayPal account. When you connect your PayPal account to Fotomoto, you'll be asked to set a "pre-approval" limit, which is the maximum amount that can be charged to your PayPal account by Fotomoto. If your sales are good and you exhaust this pre-approval limit, Fotomoto will no longer be able to charge your PayPal account, and automatic order processing will fail.
This article describes the steps you need to take to re-connect your PayPal account so you can set a new pre-approval limit.

Go to the Payment Information page in your Fotomoto Dashboard

  1. Log in to your Fotomoto Dashboard
  2. Click the "Welcome [your name]" link in the top right corner
  3. Select "Payment Information" from the drop-down menu

The Payment Information link in the Fotomoto Dashboard

Disconnect your PayPal account

  1. Click the "[Disconnect]" link in the PayPal section
  2. Note: You may receive an email from PayPal regarding the cancellation of your pre-approval. This is normal, and re-connecting PayPal as below will start a new pre-approval.

The disconnect PayPal link in the Fotomoto Dashboard

Reconnect your PayPal account

  1. Note that your PayPal account has been disconnected, and Fotomoto can not be used until a payment account is connected.
  2. Click the "Connect with PayPal" button and follow the prompts to re-connect your PayPal account as you did when you first connected it.

The PayPal disconnected screen in the Fotomoto Dashboard

Don't find what you are looking for? Try our community discussions.

Announcements View Discussions

Have A Question?

Recent Discussions

Go to Discussion Forums ​​

Track Your Package

Track your FedEx package
Track Your UPS package


powered by Desk.com